top of page
  • deepakajwani

Apr 17, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Wandering barefoot scratched by thorn.

Spirit lagging and forlorn

Fourteen years away from home

Once a king, as pilgrims roam.


Love departed, threatened by lust,

Re-joining her is footstep’s thrust.

Gratefully found in forest hills

Strength and means to conquer ills.


Assemble nature’s forces strong.

Forge the means to right the wrong

Fire and fury vent on that which,

Stops the sacred union’s kiss.


When all is done for all of man

Ayodhya’s home is Sita-Ram.

Back to realm and state of king.

Rejoice now and let hearts sing -


Jaya Ram, Jaya Sita, Jaya Sita-Ram!


Prayer

Lord I am estranged from Thee, wandering as I am in the midst of separation; but in special moments I see the way and thy resources always to hand. May I build a bridge to unite with thee as I conquer lust, anger, and greed for thy sweet union.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page