top of page
  • deepakajwani

Apr 20, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Where have you flown, far from home?

What new sights to eyes were shown?

Where pigeons strut on cobbled stone

Did you feast on all the morsels thrown?


“So odd to tell in squares I found,

Empty benches and empty ground

Stepping in church and open halls

No ears were there to hear my calls.


With humans gone from city streets

And feeling strange with not a sound

My random thoughts took early flight,

And blazing sun made colours bright.


Now covered in calm silent shroud

Not jarring traffic warnings loud

I felt inside away from noise,

Serenity, peace, and steady poise”


Prayer

O Lord of Peace, still my mind from meaningless thoughts. Supplement my weakness by forcefully fixing my mind on Thee. May we find in the stillness the opportunity to feel Your loving embrace.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page