top of page
  • deepakajwani

Apr 23, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

New day arrives renewed resolve.

Our beaming joy for everyone

With old day gone, events dissolve,

No regrets as times march on


In structured patterns warp and woof

Space time woven like fabric strands.

The world exists, and seen as proof,

As too are mouths and legs and hands.


Like open cheques seconds pass by

New gaps to fill with thoughts afresh.

Measured time shows how and why,

Each can extract from Maya’s mesh.


Prayer

O Timeless Lord who comes as Time, continue to reveal, and renew your love to me in every second. May I always feel your continuous presence in, through as and beyond. Grant us the gift of thankfulness. I ask this not for myself, for I know how you increase this daily, but for others whose sufferings belie your glory.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page