top of page

Apr 28, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer

Updated: Apr 15, 2021


Thought Who am I? Student asks one night To one with face of wisdom’s light I am not the wind-blown mind Nor changeful thinking intellect, Nor fragile ego strutting proud Nor sensitivities hushed or loud I am He, I am He, Blessed spirit, I am He! Not earth, nor gold nor iron nor sky No birth, no death, no caste have I; No status, luck or wealth have come For father and mother have I none. I am He, I am He, Blessed spirit, I am He! Beyond fanciful flights and devoid of form Permeating through the living limbs of all; Bound not by form, nor sense of mine or me I fear not bondage for, I am free, ever free. I am He, I am He, Blessed spirit, I am He! (Adapted from Adi Shankaracharya’s poem) Prayer O Immortal Self attract my mind to Thee through my Guru’s grace. Grant that I may understand what Sri Shankaracharya has expressed: “if to the Guru's feet thy heart untethered still remain. Then all thou hast achieved on earth is vain, is vain, is vain.”

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page