top of page

Apr 30, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer

Updated: Apr 15, 2021


Thought In the beginning pure Consciousness was I Vast, without limit and formless like the sky I was like the infinite ocean, profoundly deep Pure Bliss was I, like a peaceful state of sleep Then little wave arose; it modified and it curled Making a small camp, where functions are unfurled “I am camp manager”, it shouted and did declare Pride swelled in it and plans it started to prepare Somehow it felt a separateness and made its own defence For no one else to prevail and break down its pretence Respect was lost and anger rose as compassion was denied And its independent urge to live was fuelled by its pride If Ego wave like this did tell its tale of how it came to be It would surely play its wavy game with others in the sea Still knowing that a wave like this is Oneness and Divine And that many waves will come and go but Ocean is sublime Prayer O Lord, my heart swells with joy when I feel Your being and Your play; but oft times I forget and think I am separated from Thee. Please grant that the grace of constant remembrance.


Reflection


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page