top of page
  • eirevedanta

Dec 21, 2021 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Poise of magic moment witness

Low sits lamp on winter solstice

Shaft of rays time passage spread

Sign of lengthening days ahead


Reliable cycle rounds observed

Gives certainty of life preserved

Mother earth’s shy tilt from sun

Marks new birth for everyone


Saturn’s contrary temperament

Transformed to festive merriment

Slivers yellow to gold surprise

Renew faith’s hope in new sunrise


Through dark passage to proceed

Revealing lamp in hand will lead

Full blaze of blinding light that lifts

Spirit of generous giving gifts


Prayer

O Lord I dedicate this day to renewal of mind and energy. May Thy warmth remove unfeeling coldness. May Thy fire burn my selfishness and increase my love. May my sufferings be born patiently and offered to Thee. Open my heart that I may share Thy light.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page