top of page
  • deepakajwani

Feb 14, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Hardship, torture, captivity

Shake not pure love’s ability.

One worthy, powerful and strong

Sheds own blood in martyrdom.


Encased relics of love complete,

Visited in Whitefriar Street,

Evidence true love’s commission,

No fear, no rival or condition.


In faithful love, hands he laid,

And in inner heart he prayed

For child’s vision to restore

That searching eyes can adore.


Symbols of blood red heart give

With words and acts intuitive.

Selflessness heart’s flame divine

Light up on Saint’s Day Valentine.


Prayer

O Lord open my heart and remove every vestige of self. Let me offer my heart’s blood for thee in all Thy different desperate forms. In thy strength I can endure what they cannot. Let me take their burden and carry it for them for my life belongs to Thee.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page