top of page

Jul 13, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer || Inspiration

Updated: Apr 10, 2021


Thought

Artist stares at canvas blank

Paints arrayed, but heart sank

Clean brushes wait eternally

Then hand moves unexpectedly


Orator on stage with fright

Fourteen thousand ears in sight

Stunned voice stops delivery

Then words rush unexpectedly


Musical genius so they say

No inspiration comes this day

Notes random rock disorderly

Then sweetness unexpectedly


“It came to me” say inspired ones

Easy, flow to mind it comes

To access such creative grace

Release the agent’s self- embrace


Prayer

O Lord. I take pride in who I am and what I do. I have not learnt that you gave me a role to play and that you do everything. Grant that I may let go ownership and agency, so that I may be swept in your flowing current.

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page