top of page

Jan 11, 2021 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Hail, Rudra’s visit in the morn

With retinue clouds water born

Cyclonic air unwound assailing

Destroys impurities prevailing


Through narrow passes howl

Sharp awakening to ears allow

Sweeping streets, driving rain

Whirling dervish dance attain


Whistle past the frozen lakes

Skim bastion hills and glades

Roaring wild and roaming free

Woody boughs bend woody knee


Kindly wind of grace is blowing

Destroyer of our blinded sight

Whistling tune for senses keen

Leaving mind well swept and clean


Prayer

O Lord, destroyer of ignorance and darkness whose compassion rescues me from poisonous thought and consequences. Sweep me up in Thy wild torrent that I may be fearless and strong. I do not ask for favors, only that I may play Thy game with skill.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page