top of page

Jan 10, 2021 || Daily Thought & Prayer

Updated: Jan 11, 2021


Thought

Knock and the door will open

Seek and you will find at last

Wrapped delivery unbroken

Ordered by the thoughts of past


Even though you suffer much

From deeds before this time

Angry blame elsewhere for such

Compounds the pain from crime


Empty instead tears of heart

Put aside this hollow pride

Poured grace filling every part

This will be unwavering guide


Bear sorrows smiling stoically

What is not cured is endured

Wounds gifts in God’s company

Precious when in Him secured


Prayer

O Lord grant me the grace to thankfully accept every gift from Thee that arrives at Thy pace and in Thy time. Grant me the insight to recognize these gifts in every form of people, places, events and circumstances, joys and sorrows. I am Thy instrument. I have no right to complain about how you use me. I do not shy away from pain and I offer myself completely.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page