top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jan 28, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

First grand dream obsessed,

For when that time will be

To no one be possessed,

Of day when we’ll be free


Strong chains are useful,

Suspending span of bridge

But binding man shameful

When strictures are bondage


Many offer lives for nation

Passion to fulfil the dream

Free from others’ domination

Saving hope - dignity redeem


What is power and wealth?

Without exerting self-control

Insatiable greed with stealth

Erodes those gains we stole.


Can we taste sweet liberty?

Without restraint we’re slave

Without great self-mastery

Bound fast, still freedom crave.


Prayer

O Eternal Ever Free I am assailed by a world that distracts and pulls me into slavery. Grant only that my mind be Thy captive so that I may be freed by Thee alone. You are Light of all light. Sanctify my mind and grant me access to Thy Holy of holies to make me Thy own.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page