top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jul 25, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Why is it we disagree?

Because we live not under tree

Had we daily sat in shade

Great mistake would not be made


Dwelling there a rough skinned one

That grips to twig, extends its tongue

Changes skin to background screen

So it can blend and not be seen


Unknowing one says it is blue

Another says that it’s untrue

Every witness oath will swear

Different colour sitting there


Sometimes changing colours eyed

Or invisible colourless, skin undyed

When changing nature understood

Chameleon’s play is for the good


If they would listen carefully

To one who lives there under tree

They would not ever enter fight

He would declare that all are right


Prayer

O Lord, my ego asserts that its culture, language and status is best. Please remove this mean heartedness from me. Colour my eyes with you in all these forms, some revealed and some hidden and the formless too. Wherever I look, whatever I hear, let me only see and hear Thee.

5 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page