top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jul 3, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Ancient as space and time am I

Gas squeezed to radiation high

Sudden starburst dust as me

Rotating home from this debris


Fields of wheat and harvest too

From water, seed and soil issue

From earth am reaped and ground

By millstone friction going round


I next was mixed and made to sit

Kneaded and shaped to oven fit

Baked until my top was brown

And here I am with tea sat down


For I am a muffin savoury

And now you know my history

When you consume me, I’ll be you

Once you’ve taken me to chew


From one offering we can trace

Events unfolding in their place

Chaotic change to rhythmic flow

From That we start to That we go


Prayer

O Lord, source of all, you are present as food, the process and the eater; grant that I may see this relationship everywhere and may my thankfulness increase in loving bursts of energetic joy.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page