top of page

Jul 18, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer

Updated: Apr 10, 2021


Thought

Cow tears fresh shoots from mud.

Munching chewing churning cud

Curious brown eyes meet to ask

Why do you also not eat grass?


If I ate grass and you drank tea

No tail or horns would grow on me

I would not yield the milk that’s white

You would not have the words to write


Because of different root and seeds

Our body shaped to suit our needs

Each lesson learnt, desires from past

Defined our food and roles forecast


I am glad we met on pasture’s route

I am glad you came with Lord of flute

I am glad we made a friendship dear

I can’t dine on grass, the answer’s clear


Prayer

O Lord, knowing that every second of head, hand and heart will manifest in every way, grant that my ear may catch your sacred notes and my eyes will see you in every form. Make my heart always burst with love for Thee.


12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page