top of page

Jul 6, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer

Updated: Apr 10, 2021


Thought

To fully accept the very best

Let go of things you grasp

Old memories good or bad

No regrets or nostalgia had


Work and effort for reward

Wiped away without a trace

Cry not, for it passed to past

Let now moment’s glory last


The future too is not with you

Sow goodness now for then

Thanks for every breath arrived

And fruits not selfishly contrived


Attach not to these body parts

Or parts played in fleeting scenes

These move on like cloudy dreams

Torn by whirling changing winds


Magician Maya’s tricks well known

Deceptions in distractions shown

With attention drawn away to left

Right hand deftly makes the theft


Prayer

O Lord deceive me not with your illusion; grant the vision to see through your veil. Grant the gift of letting go my grasp of past, present or future. I know if I let go you catch and hold me.


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page