top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jun 1, 2023 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Warm white sand below my feet

Running through my toes

Winds pick up grains that meet

And ocean fragrance enters nose


Standing squishy shifting sand

Shapely shells arrive beneath

As foamy cooling waters land

Fresh offerings to me bequeath


Pausing for each sense to feel

Inside a surging sigh of awe

Before horizon’s freedom kneel

As spirit’s waves arise and soar


Swimming diving like a fish

Splashing playing like a child

Floating calm with thankful wish

For my playmate God has smiled


Prayer

O Lord, it is only you that brings unspeakable joy; there is nowhere that You are not. I have drunk Your cup of bliss. May we all fill our cup to overflowing with Your transforming love.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page