top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jun 14, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

As philosophers are wont to do

Heated arguments construe

Objections, dialectics, pros, cons

Formlessness or formed icons


Wise mystic saint had this to say

In guiding seekers on the way

Heady gymnastics made to please

Are like explorers counting leaves


Averse to taste of numbering speech

Some will want to further reach

Seeking something far more sweet

Their delight to juicy mangoes eat.


Golden yellow pulp and juice

Stained mouth used as slurping sluice

To watch a child’s delightful feast

In wide eyed wonder joy released


Prayer

O Lord when your precious gift of thought is wasted on analysing and counting and playing trivial pursuit, my heart closes and I no longer feel your presence. Open up my heart to you alone so that my speech may be only of thee and I may taste the sweetness of your flowing love.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page