top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jun 29, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Beyond imagination universe vast

Grasping frame, we stand aghast

Whirling spirals, spin like dots

On canvas black, countless shiny spots

Nearest disc reached in thirty billion years

And by that time maybe disappears


Senses only catch scenes scattered wide

The greater truth beyond blind spots will hide

Those who know totality and secret of it all

Will see interval space as skin of overall

Cosmic body of great Lord to opened eye will see

That the sparkling jewels above are His accessory


A thousand arms, a thousand eyes, a thousand legs and heads

Looks to us like filaments of luminous heavenly threads

Quantum leaps of joy as vision cleared like dawning days

Divine parts are playing parts in seeming vast arrays


Prayer

O Lord, in my small exchanges of love with Thee, my ignorance blinds me to your overwhelming totality; yet in your chosen moments of grace, you give me, your helpless child, a glimpse of your grandeur to elevate my soul. Grant me this from time to time when my mind lags behind and gets dragged down.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page