top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jun 3, 2023 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

To see Lord sit within is thrill

His penetrating fullness fill

And then to know that all is He

Transcending this discovery.


Children who are taught to pray

Think this Lord is far away

Fingers point to cloudy sky

“They say he’s there, but very shy”


At colleges where chins are stroked

Debates, discussions are provoked

Students agree - consenting nod

Impossible whereabouts of god


Playful Lord of hide and seek

Asks “Where am I? You cannot peek

In all live I as inner guide

You can’t see from the outside”


You failed to grasp me like the air

But that’s because I’m everywhere

Don’t put me in a fixed domain

For upon myself I play this game”


Prayer

My pure delight O Lord is to catch the at thy play. In moments of doubt when my attention wanders, let me always see thy face in and through and as and beyond.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page