top of page

Jun 5, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer || Finding Faults ||

Updated: Apr 11, 2021


Thought

Finding faults in rocky hills

Is part of every climbers skills

Viewing flaws of man at worst

Seer’s mind gets polluted first


Abrasion gathers pain and hurt

Leaves mind dry and desolate

Through it mind becomes enslaved

And makes it even more depraved


Forgiveness is for soul unbinding

If peace you seek, stop fault finding

Eye splinter seen, correcting flaws

Is blurred by grainy tree in yours


Treating thus whole world as kin

Easily removes the stain of sin

Golden goodness found in man

Rejoices at His glorious plan


Prayer

O Lord, there are times when I selfishly don’t share myself with others; times when my mind and speech are critical of your children. I know that when I am open hearted your divine grace flows. May this be my constant state.

4 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page