top of page

Jun 11, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer || Learning Music ||

Updated: Apr 11, 2021


Thought

Notes that good musicians play

I too will master this one day

Instrument selection is all right

But practice must be day and night


Putting aside all doubt and fear

Tuning strings to please the ear

Accepting mistakes as tutorship

Correcting each with ownership


Faith in self will slowly grow

Patience when progress is slow

When love of music I possess

I’ve gained freedom to express


These steps to liberation take

Steady progress I will make

Fear conquered, sure and free

Means I can play each melody


Prayer

O Lord you guide my faltering steps; you are my divine helmsman. Taking me by the hand you take me to the point when I can let go and freely play.

7 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page