top of page

Mar 12, 2021 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Listen do you hear it?

No listen again

Foot beat one two three

As you walk belong to thee


Listen do you hear it?

No listen again

Heartbeat pound one and one

Climbing up as each stair gone


Listen do you hear it?

No listen again

Air bellows beat through nose

As your diaphragm fell and rose


Listen do you hear it?

No listen again

Not to news of world that burns

But tree’s changing leafy patterns


Listen do you hear it?

No listen again

In stillness voice of spirit speaks

Clear and high as mountain peaks

Prayer

O Constant Presence, you whisper in my ear, but I do not hear. You speak to me, but my ears are closed. You guide me gently, but I do not feel Thy hand. Grant that I may ever accept thy invitations. These hands are thine and I hear Thy voice in the silent stillness that you cover me with.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page