top of page

May 14, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought Safe and happy were his lot In prosperous times gone by Now his shop was all but gone Even clothes to him did not belong For years of work and sacrifice Anxious debts and paper piles Were now his mounting legacy So, turned to God for His mercy “Lord, money for poor I gave away And went to church on every Sunday Save me now in condition tottery And let me win the national lottery” Many weeks and months he prayed And on his knees for hours he stayed Then shaking fist through teary mist Burst out - “God you just don’t exist” Then clouds dramatically rolled away God’s booming voice was heard to say “ My child, this wish, for you to get it At least please buy a lottery ticket” Prayer O Lord increase my faith in You, your nature and myself; may I post my intentions without wavering and be Your trusting child again.


Reflection


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page