top of page
  • deepakajwani

May 22, 2023 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Safe and happy were his lot

In prosperous times gone by

Now his shop was all but gone

His clothes to him did not belong


For years of work and sacrifice

Anxious debts and paper piles

Were now his mounting legacy

So, turned to God for His mercy


“Lord, money for poor I gave away

And went to church on each Sunday

Save me now in condition tottery

And let me win the national lottery”


Many weeks and months he prayed

And on his knees for hours he stayed

Then shaking fist through teary mist

Burst out - “God you just don’t exist”


Then clouds dramatically rolled away

God’s booming voice was heard to say

“My child, this wish, for you to get it

At least please buy a lottery ticket”


Prayer

O Lord increase my faith in You, Thy nature and myself; may I post my intentions without wavering and be Your trusting child again.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page