top of page
  • deepakajwani

May 23, 2023 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

On tilted axis spinning sphere

Lessons from advancing year

Unwrap the gifts from almanac

For free trips round the zodiac


Memories of childhood thrills

How we developed special skills

Equipped to face all obstacles

To push us round again in circles


Folded palms prostration thanks

For filling up our memory banks

Selecting those that urge us on

We re-arrange till pain is gone


Our vision composes destiny

From music, dance and imagery

Creative moves as dream presents

New shapes of people, and events


Prayer

O Lord Most times I forget the good fortune given freely to me. Thanks, seems hardly adequate and I know you don’t require it, but my love for you does. “Lord open my lips that they may sing your praise” in a continuous song of gratitude that you are here, are now and are love.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page