top of page
  • deepakajwani

May 27, 2023 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

If we persist in asking “Why?”

We must, recall the scenes gone by.

Much more from past the mind will dwell.

Fresh causes seek - deep histories tell!


Instead, we gain from moment phase

For greatest good to now rephrase

“Why not?”, “What next?”, and use our skill

In contexts where most need to fill.


When, at last, true vision we align

When Lord is seen as moments time

And we remain attuned to Grace

Not just in time but every space


When this is so, our thanks would be

For previously suffered agony

As pains That made us to Him turn

Were means for us to live and learn


Prayer

O Lord of Time, I place myself far from Thee when I dwell on the past; in these moments I fail to see You here and now. Thank you for all the painful moments; grant me more compassion and the grace to see the milestones as evidence of Your Divine hand.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page