top of page
  • deepakajwani

May 29, 2023 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Friend sat breathless and pale

To relate his terrible woeful tale

Pounced upon was I on road

Vicious blows on me bestowed


Darkly enemies as robber band

Quickly gained the upper hand

“For justice sake name these brutes

So I can make them face law suits”


For on objects which senses alight

For heavenly rewards delight

Assaulted souls on stormy seas

Forget that cravings are enemies


Raise yourself up and steer aright

Bring attention friend to fight

Armed with acquired abilities

Conquer all these enemies


Prayer

O Lord, when things go well, I neglect Thee and when they go badly, I blame Thee. I am my best friend and my worst enemy; but You are my only constant companion.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page