top of page
  • deepakajwani

May 6, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

In the beginning pure Consciousness was I.

Vast, without limit formless like sky

I was like infinite ocean, profoundly deep.

Pure Bliss was I, like peace of sleep.


Then little wave arose, modified and curled,

Making small camp, where functions unfurled.

“I am camp manager”, it shouted and declared.

Pride swelled in it, plans made and prepared.


It felt separateness and made its defence.

No one else can prevail and break its pretence.

Respect was lost, anger arose, compassion denied,

And its urge to live was fuelled by pride.

If Ego wave like this did tell its tale of how it came to be

It would surely play its wavy game with others in the sea.

Still knowing that a wave like this is Oneness and Divine

And that many waves will come and go but Ocean is sublime.


Prayer

O Lord, my heart swells with joy when I feel Your being and Your play; but oft times I forget and think I am separated from Thee. Please grant that the grace of constant remembrance.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page