top of page
  • deepakajwani

Sep 25, 2022 || Daily Thought & Prayer


Thought

Mother Shri in creative waves of cosmic powers,

Encircling all in silent arms, bestowing blessing showers.

Joined in bliss by love alone, from sweetly singing hearts,

She lightly steps with dancing feet, displaying all her arts.

 

Beloved one says come and play, uplifting role on stage.

Dynamic words to change the way of history’s bloody page.

Such has been in ages past with open souls aflame

For rightness sake in selfless care to enter modern game.

In realm of truth and human frame to speak of truth sublime

Recalling lessons from within, beyond outreach of time.

 

Prayer

O Mother grant me the boon, that I may never deviate from pure deeds. That I shall not fear when I go into playful combat. May my determination be victorious. That I may teach myself this greed alone, to learn only Thy praises. And when the last days of my life come, I may die in the might of Thy strength. (adapted from Chandi Charitar Ukati Bilas of Guru Gobind Singh)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page