top of page

Jun 20, 2020 || Daily Thought & Prayer || Solstice ||

Updated: Apr 11, 2021


Thought

Chariot of sol is soul of earth

Drinking its rays, life has its birth

Facing it, our sphere’s pole tips

Stretching day before sun dips


Earth’s tilt at twenty three point four

Brings solstice festivals from folk lore

To praise sun’s zenith in the sky

Some hoisted giant stones up high


Life giver worshiped earnestly

Illumines mind with vibrancy

Saluting sun with graceful moves

Strengthens mind and health improves


Prayer

O Lord who shines in my depths like the rays of the sun. You give me life, yet I wrongly attribute everything to me. I meditate on your glory that has produced this life and this universe; may you enlighten our mind and inspire our understanding.

6 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page