top of page
  • deepakajwani

Apr 29, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

“I thirst so fetch me water please.”

The Lord requests on dusty trek

On village houses fronts he knocked

‘Till beautiful maiden’s door unlocked.


Entranced and drowning in her eyes.

Captured with love’s sweet surprise,

As time went by and wedlock sealed

He had children cattle house and field.


But gods of storms were then at hand,

Torrential floods destroyed his land.

Desperately fighting for kin and wife

Swift flowing currents took their life.


Bereft of wealth, wife children, and all

He wept and shook from empty soul.

Then gentle voice his depression burst,

“Dear, where is the water for my thirst?”


Awakening there to the Lord at last

He saw that just half hour had passed.

Where were the scenes of a dozen years?

And the joy that ended in sorrowful tears?


“My child”, said Lord “You asked to know,

What is this Maya and Its magic show?”


Prayer

O Lord of Maya, You alone can lift the veil of my delusion. Please listen to my yearning heart and out of pity for me break the spell. Grant that all may awaken from this dream world and find that peace that passes all understanding.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page