top of page
  • deepakajwani

Jul 1, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Books linger on shelf untouched

Except by layers of history’s dust

Surrounded learned pompous air

And keepers that don’t really care


What use is bound and pulp of trees?

Whose dusty covers make us sneeze

Crammed lines of words upon a page

Do not make one a learned sage


The mind no doubt enjoys to read

For cultural sake and soul to feed

Written words with crafted lines

Express ideas, concepts, designs


Beyond time, function, space and cause

There are a different set of laws

The answer’s not in written form

But found in place where one is born


Prayer

O Lord, whenever my ego dominates it puts me further away from thee. I discover you in the recess of my heart away from the noise and disturbances of mental ramblings. May I ever be where I look at you and you at me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page