top of page
  • deepakajwani

May 8, 2024 || Daily Thought & Prayer




Thought

Monkeys in zoos or forests wild

Appeal to every curious child,

Scratching, grabbing, play and chase.

Clinging, chattering, making face.


If we are careless, we will find,

A restless, jumping monkey mind.

Aimless roaming thoughts like strays

No fixed abode and childish ways

As infants loved to play with toys

Outgrown now, they’ve lost their joys.


So, gather up the scattered things.

Attention is your search light beam.

Clear the way with strength of will,

Take command, mind’s vessel fill.

With noble thoughts from every side

Uncluttered settled joys reside.


No ripples or trivial journeys make.

Now mind is clear like glassy lake.


Prayer

O Lord, by your loving grace I have turned my thoughts to Thee; while I yearn for you, in moments of childishness my attention strays. At these times, please whisper in my childish ear that I, your child might turn to Thee.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page